Words from a wanderer, wondering about the Universe

Image

That’s it. The first few words written down clumsily. The idea of a blog has been with me for some years already. Every time I travel and look up at the night sky, every time I learn something new about it, I think what a waste it is not to share this with more people. I’m fortunate enough, privileged even, to be able to travel for my work to some amazing and remote places, where human ingeniousness has built incredible machines that look up at the sky to try and understand the Universe we live in. We call them telescopes. Their job is to gather light in all its different forms from the confines of the Cosmos for astronomers to make sense of it. My job is to talk about their discoveries, these amazing machines, and to share with everyone the excitement and sense of wonder I experience when I look up at the night sky and when I walk among the stars, trying to understand it all. Welcome! I hope you enjoy the ride!

Photo credit: ESO/T. Preibisch

2 thoughts on “Words from a wanderer, wondering about the Universe

Leave a Reply

